Bunker Sub-Committee

Main aims
• Encourage a better understanding of bunker related issues among Members
• Provide guidance for the promotion of the interests of Members with regard to bunker issues, including health and safety as well as environmental protection issues
• Keep Members updated on a regular basis

Main issues
• Bunker Quality — Confidential Bunkering Dispute Reporting
• Progress on the development of guidance by IMO for quality control of fuels delivered to ships
• Revision of ISO 8217
• Inspection Guidelines for the EU Sulphur Directive — Standard for onboard / engine room sampling
• New US Voluntary (onboard) Sampling
• ECA & Global Cap fuel availability
• New proposed ECA (China)
• New fuel types with ultralow sulphur content
• Concrete monitoring of ECA enforcement and challenges with feedback to the appropriate stakeholder
• Onboard system upgrades and operational changes to switch to MGO

2017 members
Klaus Stamp (Chairman) Dampskibsselskabet NORDEN
Bertil Andersson Laurin Maritime
Stavros Daniolos Minerva Marine
Nigel Draffin IBIA
Michael Green  Intertek Lintec Shipcare
Peter Hall  IBIA
Trevor Harrison  IBIA
Trevor Leney  Andros Maritime Agencies
Christine Malmros Stena Bulk
Bjoern Olav Odland  Veritas Petroleum Services
Patrik Petersson  Stena Oil
George Saroglu  Tsakos Energy Navigation
Dionisios Siganakis  Springfield Shipping Co Panama
Christos Verveniotis  Hellenic Tankers Co Ltd
R Vis  ViswaLab
Timothy Wilson  Lloyd’s Register
Secretary: Gil-Yong Han, INTERTANKO London office



Related Articles