Documentary Committee

Main issues: 

  • Review new chartering terms and charterparty forms for tankers
  • Publishing model charterparty clauses on current issues in tanker chartering
  • Publication of A Guide to LNG Charters

Main aims: 

  • To further the interests of the independent tanker operators in issues concerning chartering documentation
  • Review new chartering terms and charterparty forms for tankers
  • Assist/advise INTERTANKO's secretariat on chartering issues
  • Produce publications on tanker chartering documentation
  • Support INTERTANKO’s programme of tanker chartering seminars
  • Liaise with other INTERTANKO committees/panels on issues affecting tanker chartering

A Guide to Tanker Charters - This book is a comprehensive analysis of the standard voyage and time charterparty forms for tankers.

Tanker Bills of Lading - A Practical Guide - This book is an invaluable guide to the many and varied problems that a tanker operator can face when dealing with bills of lading

Vetting Clauses - A Practical Guide - This book is a consolidated reference guide on vetting clauses.  This guide comprehensively illustrates the legal, operational and commercial implications of the various clauses, offering sound practical advice. 

To order contact:

INTERTANKO’s tanker bill of lading and tanker waybill forms: Intankbill 2003 and Intankwaybill 2003 are available free of charge.

Model clauses published recently:

  • Agency clause
  • Basrah Oil Terminal clause
  • Bunker Emissions Clause for Time Charters
  • Canal Transit clause
  • Danish Straits clause (time & voyage charters)
  • Ebola clause
  • MARPOL Annex II Pre-Wash clause
  • MARPOL Annex VI Clause
  • Puerto Miranda (Lake Maracaibo) clause
  • Turkish Straits Transit clause
  • Members of INTERTANKO’s Documentary Committee:
    Ms Anne Liversedge, Teekay Corporation (Chair)

    Mr Nicholas Adamopulos, Maran Tankers
    Prof. Martin 
    Davies, Tulane Law School
    Mr Robert Gay, Hill Dickinson
    Dr Peter Glover, Norton Rose Fulbright
    Mr Jonathan Hare, Assuranceforeningen SKULD (Gjensidig)
    Mr Michael Hope, North of England P & I
    Mr David Insole, Clarksons
    Mr Rajeev Philip, Mansel Oil
    Mr John Salmon, Sovcomflot
    Mr Frode Stornes, Odfjell
    Mr Chris Thompson, EA Gibson

    Ms Michele White, General Counsel

Related Articles