INTERTANKO Offshore Tanker Committee (IOTC)


Main Aims:

   Represent the interests of owners of shuttle tankers, FPSOs and FSUs

   Provide regulatory updates

   Be a forum for the exchange of safety information

   Develop training programmes and address common safety issues.


Main Issues:

  Promoting the INTERTANKO Risk Minimisation Guidelines for Shuttle Tanker Operations Worldwide at Offshore Locations

   Undertaking research into causes of accidents and accident prevention

   Forum for exchange of safety-related information on topical issues

   Application of MARPOL Annex 1 requirements to FPSOs and FSUs

   Cooperation with the UKOOA and the OCIMF Offshore Committee



   Deepwater drilling

   Industry Guidelines for Hot Work on FPSOs

   Incident Reporting

   Competence requirements on shuttle tankers

   Guidelines for Vessels with Dynamic Positioning Systems



John Einar Dalsvaag, Knutsen OAS Shipping AS (Chairman)

Marco Ahrens, Canship Ugland Ltd

Petter Andrup, Clarksons Platou AS

Torfinn Buarøy, Bergesen Worldwide Offshore AS

Giovanni Cobau, Premuda

Sokratis Dimakopoulos, Tsakos Columbia Ship Management
Tor Bjarne Farbrot, Teekay Shipping Norway AS
Angelos Filoilias, Tsakos Columbia Ship Management

Joakim Haugen, Teekay Shipping Norway AS

Mike Inglis, Northern Marine Management Ltd

Hilmar Lund-Andersen, Knutsen OAS Shipping AS

Douglas Rowat, Northern Marine Management Ltd 

Kees van Beveren, Bluewater Group of Companies

Secretary: Dragos Rauta




Related Articles